Welcome to the Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad & Museum!

Train rides at

Please show your support

This museum has been built entirely by donations from friends of the Iowa Railroad Historical Society.  But we aren't finished yet!  We still need your help!  

There are many ways for you to show your support of the James H. Andrew Railroad Museum!

  • The names of contributors of $500 or greater appear in the museum entranceway, on the donor board shown to the right.
  • The various donor wall levels of support are as follows:
$15,000 +
Superintendent $10,000 to $14,999
$5,000 to $9,999
$3,000 to $4,999
$1,000 to $2,999
$500 to $999

We sincerely thank the following businesses and individuals for their generous support!

James H. Andrew
F. William Beckwith
Boone County, Iowa
Dean A. Briley
City of Boone
Sally Courter
A.C. and Arlene Jensen
Leonard Good Trust
Union Pacific Foundation
Vision Iowa

Dr. John and Elaine Anderson
Community Bank of Boone
Moffitt's Ford
Fenner and Evie Stevenson
John and Barb Veale
Dr. Merton V. Hawk Family
John Hill

Alliant Energy
Atlantic Bottling
James Andrew Grandchildren
Henry Auchstetter
Bank of the West
Jim and Mimi Bilsborrow
Boone Lions Club
Boone's Future
Terry and Chris Branstad
Dale Burman
Robert and Cynthia Cramer
First Iowa Division NARCOA
Dr. Thomas and Martha Gleason
David Goeppinger Memorial
Fred and Laurie Greiner
June Isaacson
Paul and Nancy Jacobsen
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Jester
Wayne and Norm Koos
Helen and Herman Kopitzke
Paul and Mary Lindahl
George and Mary Maybee
Dr. Richard and Misty McNally
Mene & Kuehl
Rory Murchison
Dr. John and Judy Murphy
Steven Rowe and Mary Hlavin
Tom and Sharon Sharratt
Charley Starnes
Telleen Family Fund
Richard and Janet Wold
Boone Rotary
Boone Bank and Trust
Boone Co. Comm. Endowment
Bob Bourne
William Dolezal
David Goeppinger
Hans H. Goeppinger
Rod and Janet Olson

Boone Hardware
Art and Martha Buechler
CDS Global, Inc.
Sally Courter
Philip and Barbara Deats
Dale and Doris Eschilman
Robert Fisher
Archie and Shari Gillispie
Jim and Nancy Grabau
Mark Halbmaier
Alan and Jean Johnson
J. Michael Kelly
Kiwanis Day Breakers
Michael and Pamela Kulik
James and Cynthia Leasure
Bill Lees
Anthony and Ashlea Lem
McDonald's (Corporate)
McDonald's of Boone
Michael J. O'Keefe
Pizza Ranch (Tip Night)
Roger Waugh
Redeker's Furniture
Clarence and Mary Rittgers
Travis Stevenson
Dan and Chris Veeder

  • Naming rights are still available for various areas
Great Hall $200,000
Library $125,000
Curator's Office $60,000
Archive Preservation Room $50,000

  • These engraved bricks are available in 4" x 8" or 8" x 8" sizes, and are a great way to show your support of the James H. Andrew Railroad Museum & History Center, or to provide a lasting tribute for a friend or loved one.  The bricks comprise the walkway at the entrance of the James H. Andrew Railroad Museum & History Center.
  • Just print it out, complete it, and send it to:  Iowa Railroad Historical Society Foundation Board, PO Box 603, Boone, Iowa 50036

Please show your support for the preservation of Iowa's railroad history by making your contribution now.  Donations may be sent toIowa Railroad Historical Society Foundation Board, PO Box 603, Boone, Iowa 50036, or pay by credit card by calling 1-800-626-0319, Monday through Friday from 8:30 AM until 4:30 PM.  Any and all contributions are greatly appreciated. The Iowa Railroad Historical Society is a non-profit 501C3 tax-exempt corporation, and as such, donations may be tax deductible.

E-Mail Us Facebook

2007-2017 Boone & Scenic Valley Railroad / James H. Andrew Railroad Museum

225 10th Street, Boone, Iowa 50036     1-800-626-0319     info@bsvrr.com